Technology Institute for Music Educators
Helping Music Teachers Integrate Technology Since 1995
TI:ME is a 501-c3 Non-Profit Educational Organization

Did you know that when you become a member of TI:ME you also become a member of the state chapter? TI:ME is quickly adding state chapters in many states.

Are you interested in starting a TI:ME Chapter in your state? If so,

  1. Download and listen to Jim Frankel's PodCast on State Chapters.
  2. Contact the Chapters Committee chairman.

TI:ME State Chapters

Alabama:
President: Scott Phillips, University of Alabama at Birmingham - slpmusic@uab.edu
Vice President: Karen Hickok, Northside Intermediate School, Opelika, AL - karen.hickok@opelikaschools.org
Advisory Board:
Carrie Cruz, North Highland and Concord Elementary Schools, Hueytown, AL -
Kimberly Walls, Auburn University - kim.walls@auburn.edu
Henry Panion, University of Alabama at Birmingham - hpanion@gmail.com
Website/Advisory Board: Karen Garrett, Central Park School, Birmingham, AL - kgarrett@musictechteacher.com

California:
President: James Knight jamesknight@mac.com
VP & Secretary: Dennis Mauricio dennismauricio@cox.net
Treasurer: Donn Jones musicdrjteach@cox.net

Connecticut:
Co-president: Wayne Splettstoeszer wsplettstoeszer@torrington.org
Co-president: Barbara Freedman barbworks1@yahoo.com
Walter Mamlok wmamlok@comcast.net
Gail Lumpkin metagail@aol.com

Florida:
President - Radio Cremata rcremata@yahoo.com
Vice President - Chris Burns clb1015@aol.com
Treasurer/Secretary - Richard Repp rrepp@richardrepp.com
Advisory Committee - Phil Halladay philip.halladay@browardschools.com; Andrea Roney andrealroney@gmail.com; Andy Zweibel a.zweibel@umiami.edu

Maryland:
President: Mrs. Jean Fadiga - Jean.Fadiga@pgcps.org
Vice President: Mr. Barry Dagold - barry.dagold@pgcps.org
Secretary/Treasurer: Mrs. Tiffany Papanikolas - tiffany.papanikolas@pgcps.org

Massachusetts:
President: Sean Hagon Sean.Hagon@necmusic.edu
VP: Stefani Langol slangol@berklee.edu
Secretary/Treasurer: Kevin Coyne kcoyne73@yahoo.com

Michigan:
Co-Presidents: Nicholas Hardy (nicholashardy@me.com) and Theresa White (theresa.white16@gmail.com)
Vice-President/Secretary: Jeff Stinson
Advisory Board Members: Ian Boynton, John Churchville, Jenny Lynn Girvan, Timothy Thomas, Mike Vasas, Marj Haber

New Jersey:
President:
VP: Joe Cantaffa, Howell HIgh School jcantaffa@rocknrollchorus.com
Secretary/Treasurer: Janine Maletsky janine@cybernex.net
Advisory Board: Rick Dammers, Rowan University dammers@rowan.edu
VJ Manzo - vj@vjmanzo.com
Jim Frankel - jimf@soundtree.com
Amy Burns - aburns@fhcds.org

New York:
President: Jon Trask - jontrask@optonline.net
Vice President: Diane Rugen - musicteacher@optonline.net

North Carolina:
Co-President: Matthew Etherington, Woods Charter School - metherington@woodscharter.org
Co-President: Barbara (Packales) Vinal, Fred A. Olds Elementary - barb.ncmea@gmail.com
Vice President: Joanna Sisk-Purvis, Carolina Friends School -joanna@singingbeagle.org
Board members:
Bruce Frazier, Western Carolina University - bfrazier@email.wcu.edu
Jennifer Snodgrass, Appalachian State University - snodgrassjs@appstate.edu

Ohio:
President: Brian Laakso - blaakso@gmail.com
Vice President: Will Kuhn - will.kuhn@me.com
Treasurer: Dorothy Bryant - bryantd@ohio.edu
Board Members:
Cindy Edwards - CEdwards@ecstoledo.org
Grant Anderson - anderson_g@ohlsd.org
Justin Riley - jriley2@capital.edu
Advisory Member, Ex-officio: Tom Jordan - tomjordan@mac.com

Pennsylvania:
President: Melissa Ott melissa_ott@tigerwires.com
VP: Matthew Hill Matt@MatthewHill.org

Texas:
President: Dave Sebald - dsebald@aim-ed.com

TI:ME International Chapters

Ontario, Canada:
President: David Gueulette, Ashbury College - dgueulette@ashbury.ca
VP: Jean McKen - jmcken@breezinthrutheory.com
Secretary/Treasurer: Laura Lee Mathie - lmathie0812@rogers.com

Singapore:
President: Khew Sin Sun

Cron Job Starts